It is yet again time to get packing for the annual National Convention of the National Federation of the Blind. We look forward to this trip every year. While I’ve already laid the ground work of the NFB Convention, I love it so much, I just had to write about it again. One seminar I will be attending is about the Braille code. Unfortunately, some changes are being made. Not only do I not understand the reasoning behind these changes, but I need to find out what all of them are. Since I teach Braille, it’s important for me to stay informed of changes so I can properly teach my students. Even if I dislike the change, the damage in this case is already done. So I will be in a three hour workshop next Tuesday. Dishon and I are really hoping that we get another nice room this year. Last year, we stayed in a gigantic suite. All we did was ask for a room with one bed, so we’re doing that again this year. The beauty of convention is that while we know what to expect, there’s always something different each time we go. Whether we meet new people, attend a different meeting or are made aware of something else the NFB is fighting for, we are never bored with monotony. We take off Monday morning at 6:45 a.m. The pro to this is the ability to get settled earlier in the day. I plan to spend some time at the pool this year. Italians can tan very well.